Skip to main content

Coalition of Education Organizations Send Joint Letter in Support of FCC Chairman’s E-Rate Modernization Proposal

In a joint letter to Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Chairman Tom Wheeler and Commissioners Mignon Clyburn, Jessica Rosenworcel, Ajit Pai, and Michael O’Reilly, ten diverse education organizations expressed support for Chairman Wheeler’s proposal to update the federal E-rate program.

The letter, available below, is signed by All4Ed, Consortium for School Networking (CoSN), Council of Chief State School Officers, Digital Promise, EducationSuperHighway, Funds for Learning, International Association for K-12 Online Learning (iNACOL), Leading Education by Advancing Digital (LEAD) Commission, National Association of State Boards of Education, and the State Educational Technology Directors Association (SETDA).